E-mail, search functions, and current weather


Registration (open until April 25)  |  Accommodations  |  Poster

Plenary 50 minute Speakers

Ruy Exel  (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
William Helton  (U.C. San Diego)
Nigel Higson  (Pennsylvania  State University)
Marcelo Laca  (University of Victoria)
Debbie Leung  (University of Waterloo)
Huaxin Lin  (University of Oregon)
Matilde Marcolli  (Caltech)
James Mingo  (Queen’s University)
Vern Paulsen  (University of Waterloo)
Gilles Pisier  (Texas A&M and Paris 6)
Dimitri Shlyakhtenko  (UCLA)
Graeme Smith  (IBM Research)
Reiji Tomatsu  (Hokkaido University)
Andrew Toms  (Purdue University)
Dan Voiculescu  (U.C. Berkeley)
Wilhelm Winter (Universität Münster)*
Quanhua Xu  (Université de Franche-Comté)
Guoliang Yu  (Texas A&M)

*to be confirmed

Plenary 30 min Speakers

Speakers - TBA

As usual, we expect to have a good number of 20 min contributed quality talks. Please specify in the registration form if you would like to be considered for such a talk, also indicating a preliminary title. On Friday (May 27) afternoon there will be no contributed talks, but we may have a few plenary talks.

Welcome Reception and Banquet

The Banquet of the conference is scheduled for the evening of Wednesday May 25. Details about this and the Welcome Reception will be announced when they become available.


Florin Boca, Marius Junge, Zhong-Jin Ruan

Contact Us

General enquiries can be sent to


The symposium is funded by the National Science Foundation and the Department of Mathematics at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Future GPOTS Hosts (tentative)

TCU 2017, Miami University Ohio 2018, UNM 2019, Univ. Oregon 2020